1.2: The Heart Strays

First thing in the morning, Yensid starts planting some of the seeds we picked up yesterday. Maybe he can have some fruits and veggies instead of exclusively eating fish.

Then, it’s off to his first day of work!

The Hidden Springs military base is rather cute!

After work, it’s straight to the fire pit and then bed. The starting out bits of legacies aren’t always the most interesting, sorry.

While bathing the next morning, however, Yensid has a revelation.

Yensid: I can’t stop thinking about the woman I met the past day…I think I’d like to engage with her…

Yensid: Ah, but my mind still strays to the maiden, Ella. How fickle, this thing called love.

Now’s not the time to think of such things, though. We do need to get working on Yensid’s athletic skill.

Yensid: Confounded contraption…why must I pull up my body weight like this?

Yensid: My body can’t ignore this strange hunger for much longer…

Yensid is getting better at cooking his fish meals. Although his initial stock is starting to run out, so we’ll have to send him fishing again soon.

After work one day, I sent Yensid on a mission. Time to meet this coworker of his and get his flirt wish out of the way. Darn “no wish left behind” challenge.

Yensid: My heart soars at the prospect of seeing the lady knight!

Yensid: Greetings, lady knight! Please don’t mind that I’ve followed you to your abode.

Jessica: Oh, you’re the new guy. Come on in, I’d love to get to know you better.

Yensid: Tis a lovely home you have, miss. Would be a shame if you must one day abandon it to live with me in my castle.

Jessica: Whatever keeps you talking, pretty boy.

Yensid: I must admit, I am on a mission to find myself a princess. You are certainly no damsel, and yet I find that my heart still beats for you.

Jessica: Oh, aren’t you a poet.

Cassidy: Really, Jess? Another random dude?

Cassidy: Hey, rando. Just to let you know, I’ll personally kick your ass if you hurt Jess. Welcome to our home 😀

Jessica: Get out of here, Cass. I’m having a moment.

Jessica: I appreciate you coming over, Sid. I have to say, I’ve been eyeing you ever since you applied for the job.

Yensid: And I you, milady.

Jessica: You don’t have to be so shy. I know what you want.

Yensid: You…do?

Jessica: Do it, big boy.

Yensid: I…

Yensid: ….okay.

Yeah…he rolled the wish to kiss her the moment they flirted. He also still has the wish to flirt with Ella though. Poor, conflicted boy. I checked the wiki, and Jessica could work for Sid’s spouse. She wants to have an aquarium, and fishing is one of the accepted careers this generation. We’ll try to get that flirting wish for Ella fulfilled soon, and see where his wishes go from there.

Yensid: What have I done?! I’ve allowed my heart to stray, and I was pulled into the arms of a cruel seductress!

Jessica: Well I, for one, enjoyed that quite a bit. What are you gonna do about it?

Yensid: Take THIS, you foul beast!

I let the two hang out for a bit more, but nothing else romantic happened and he rolled no other wishes.

Yensid: Two beautiful women within my grasp…one a lovely damsel, in need of my help. One a valiant lady knight. What am I to do about this?

Next time, we’ll give it another shot with Ella. Which way will Sid’s heart pull him?

2 thoughts on “1.2: The Heart Strays

Leave a comment